A diverse and friendly group, the Nipissing Naturalists Club originally formed in 1976, with the primary objective to observe and enjoy nature through field trips, meetings and discussions, and to stimulate interest and understanding of natural history.

Membership has its privileges...

Join the club!

We hope as members of the Nipissing Naturalist Club you appreciate the informative monthly meetings, interesting newsletters, the outings and activities.  The club’s accomplishments and involvement are notable.  Examples are, the Louise de Kiriline Lawrence Historical Plaque and Nature Festival, the Motus Tracking Station Project, Bat Monitoring project and participation in local science fairs and festivals. Our club celebrates and shares the wonder and importance of nature to all of us.


The club relies on its membership fees for many things, such as our membership in Ontario Nature, our meeting expenses, as well as payment of the insurance policy to protect members when on our outings.  It is important that your membership is current as the policy only covers paid-up members.  


New members are welcome to join at any time! Pay your membership at the next monthly meeting.

2018 REGULAR - 1 YEAR 

Single $20

Family $30

Student (with valid student ID) $10


2019 OPTIONAL - 2 YEAR Discount!

Single $35*

Family $50*

*LIMITED 3-month offer from October to December 2018 only


Are you all about the birds? You may want to consider joining Bird Wing as well! Open only to Nipissing Naturalist Club members, Bird Wing hosts birding events and regular meetings. There is an additional $5 annual fee to join Bird Wing and take part in Bird Wing events. 


Membership fees can be paid by cash or cheque at the next monthly meeting.

2018 Board of Directors

Fred Pinto, President: 705-476-9006 or by email using the contact form.

Marc Buchanan, Vice president

Connie Sturge, Treasurer

Oriana Pokorny, Secretary

Paul Smylie

Sarah Wheelan, Website and Facebook

Gary Sturge

Julie Falsetti

Louise Simpson

Riley Cormier

Allison Bannister

Matt Procunier

Bird Wing

Dick Tafel, Chairman: rtafel (at) sympatico (dot) ca, 705-472-7907

Gary Sturge, Treasurer

Renee Levesque, Bird Wing Scribe

Past Presidents

Dick Tafel

Angela Martin

Ted Price

Greg Boxwell

Steph Romaniuk

Jeremy St. Onge